(book #1)
Status: released

The Crystal Sphere


Inhabited by clumsy dwarves and cute Elfas, the cyberspace of the Crystal Sphere - the latest state-of-the-art MMORPG game - is not as benign as it might seem. Unbeknownst to most players, this is a test site for the latest technogenic device: the neuroimplant, allowing players to experience the full range of real-life sensations, including pain, exhaustion and death.

Alexatis is one of the few test subjects. His predecessors have already perished, destroyed by the lethal challenges of their new environment. Will he survive in a world which for most of his fellow players is still harmless entertainment?

A prequel to A. Livadny's Phantom Server, the Neuro series will shed a new light on many of the truths that the author has kept from his earlier readers. New characters will join the team already familiar to A. Livadny's fans, assisting them in their quest for survival until they discover the fatal truth:

Cyberspace feeds on human emotion.

Read free chapters in our blog


As usual, Mr Livadny has delivered a great read, devoured in a day, leaving me hungering for more. Well done sir, and kudos to the translator for a job extremely well done.

I thought this book was great and highly recommended. It can be difficult to find books of this caliber on Kindle unlimited but I am glad I did!

Excellent writing! Great Story. Engaging Characters. Had to reead in one sitting. Highly recommended to all LitRPG fans. Looking forward to the next book.

This author is in the top 10% of all LITRPG authors. He is consistently entertaining. He is a multiple award winning author and EVERY book he has had translated into English, including this one, has been very entertaining. I read books by authors who consistently deliver great entertaining reads and this author is highly consistent and I recommend this book and every book by him.

I really liked the flow and pacing of the story. I had trouble putting it down once I started it. Based on the premise of this book all the real world activity is at the beginning. Some things mentioned in the book come from the Phantom Server series (which is set after this series). Unfortunately, as the first of a series this one cut in the middle of things so... I want the next book!