Week of Free Books - Day 4

Point Apocalypse by Alex Bobl

 

"Avatar meets Total Recall"
"A fun, action-packed, military/sci fi adventure"
  
A CYBER PRISON. A TICKING BOMB. A RACE AGAINST TIME.
Point Apocalypse is a fast-paced dystopian thriller for fans of Riley Flynn and Ryan Westfield. The readers who like the edge-of-the-seat action of Water World and Mad Max will appreciate the futuristic settings of this tough post apocalyptic adventure.
  
Mark Posner is a convicted prisoner on a jail planet: a place of no return harboring the death of the universe. No proper food or drinking water, no modern technologies. He doesn't know who he is. He can't tell friend from foe. He has no idea what brought him here. He has no time to think. He lives from one objective to the next. 
  
The Earth's laws end here. No one to turn to for help. The lives of thousands of people now depend on him alone.
  
"If you like futuristic high-tech thrillers like I do, you'll find this an excellent read - hard to put down, even harder to forget" 
  
"Excellent techno scifi" 
  
"A very enjoyable adventure novel set in a picturesque sci fi world" 
  
"If you like the sci-fi military genre then you will enjoy this book" 
  
"Well described action scenes and gritty realism"
   
"I liked this one more than most of this type" 
  
"A great page-turner by Alex Bobl" 
  
"Plenty of action and a strange new world filled with intrigue"
   
"Set in the futuristic world of hi-tech sci fi, Point Apocalypse is an action thriller with a military edge. Rightless prisoners on a newly-discovered planet, ruthless raiders and the mysteries of an ancient alien civilization - Alex Bobl creates a picturesque world peopled with larger-than-life characters."
  
"A prisoner in the post-apocalyptic world of New Pangea, Mark Posner believes himself to be a humble soldier jailed for assaulting an officer. As the book unfolds, he finally pieces his past together, remembering his identity. The truth will shatter him but will not stop him in his goal: preventing the looming extermination of his new home planet and its wayward but wholehearted inhabitants."

Free for 24 hours!

Amazon Kindle